NIMIS Awards


The transformational impact of NIMIS as a Healthcare enabler has been publically acknowledged in the receipt of the following awards:

2016 Winner HMI Leaders Major Project Award:

HMI Leaders 2016

Ray Cahill (McKesson), Keith Morrissey, Neil O'Hare

2016 Highly Commended in HSE Excellence Awards:

HSE Excellence Award 2016

Lisa Morrin, Pat Thornton, Sharon Flatley, Séan MacGabhann, Dave Potter

Michael Larkin, Keith Morrissey, Julie Bellew, Stuart Grogan, Breda Matthews, Mark Gilvarry

2015 Finalist in the European IT Awards - Public Sector and Utilities Solution of the Year:

2014 Winner of Best Improvement in Patient Safety - IMSTA Med Tech Awards:

Biomnis Award

Yvonne Goff, Prof Neil O'Hare and Julie Bellew

2014 Winner of IT Project of the Year - Public Sector, Tech Excellence Awards:

NIMIS Awards 2014 IT project of the year

Peter Smith, Ann Ramsbottom, Damian Duffy, Keith Morrissey, Lisa Morrin, Breda Matthews and Mark Gilvary

2013 Winner of Diagnostics category in Irish Healthcare Innovation Awards:

NIMIS Awards 2013 NOH and RC

Prof Neil O'Hare (HSE) and Ray Cahill (McKesson) receiving award from Minister Frances Fitzgerald

2010 Winner of the Inaugural National Procurement Award in Healthcare:

NIMIS Awards 2010 Procurment

Prof Neil O'Hare and Miriam Rourke (centre) Receiving Award